Sombrero Summer (EQ’d)

1983A Western Front, Sombrero Summer

  1. Box A Western Front 3:02
  2. It Struck Me Funny A Western Front 3:59
  3. The Little Thing A Western Front 2:44
  4. I Should Go Home A Western Front 2:52
  5. Your Feelings Too A Western Front 2:18
  6. His 16th Season A Western Front 4:23
  7. California Eyes A Western Front 2:51
  8. Not In My World A Western Front 4:07
  9. Oh And I Know A Western Front 3:13
  10. Baby Don't Make Me Laugh A Western Front 3:19
  11. Bilby Lighthouse A Western Front 2:32
  12. Sandra Knows A Western Front 3:03
  13. The New Way A Western Front 4:19

Say Something.


Although this album has been remastered (or EQ'd) to be more listenable, it does still suffer from some phasing issues via the original cassette tape it was digitized from. 

HOW WAS THIS REMASTERED:  Tracks were brought into GarageBand on three separate tracks and each EQ'd to punch things up a bit as well as increase the overall volume. Each album required a different EQ but overall all songs on an album used the same EQ settings. Each song was saved out as a raw .aif file, brought into itunes as .aif where all the meta data was added and then the entire album was output as an .mp3 so the file is 3-5mb instead of 25-40mb. 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This