Christmas and the Friend (EQ’d)

1983A Western Front, Christmas With A Friend

  1. Even In A Girl Like Me A Western Front 1:41
  2. All My Friends A Western Front 3:05
  3. Uncle Charlie's Farm A Western Front 2:44
  4. A Wonderful Day A Western Front 3:55
  5. All the Animals In The Tree A Western Front 3:57
  6. For Little Boys A Western Front 3:28
  7. Bob A Western Front 2:27
  8. Sylvia's Fire A Western Front 3:12
  9. Ring The Bell A Western Front 6:00

Who doesn’t like Christmas and Friends? 


Although this album has been remastered (or EQ'd) to be more listenable, it does still suffer from some phasing issues via the original cassette tape it was digitized from.

HOW WAS THIS REMASTERED:  Tracks were brought into GarageBand on three separate tracks and each EQ'd to punch things up a bit as well as increase the overall volume. Each album required a different EQ but overall all songs on an album used the same EQ settings. Each song was saved out as a raw .aif file, brought into itunes as .aif where all the meta data was added and then the entire album was output as an .mp3 so the file is 3-5mb instead of 25-40mb.

  1. Even In A Girl Like Me
  2. All My Friends
  3. Uncle Charlie’s Farm
  4. A Wonderful Day
  5. All the Animals In The Tree
  6. For Little Boys
  7. Bob
  8. Sylvia’s Fire
  9. Ring The Bell

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This